The European Association of Public Banks (EAPB) held its CEO Conference and General Assembly in Zagreb on the 4th and 5th of June 2018. Mr. Philippe Mills, CEO of SFIL and EAPB President and Ms. Tamara Perko, CEO of HBOR opened the CEO conference. Ahead of the Croatian presidency of the Council of the EU in 2020, the Croatian Minister of Finance Mr. Zdravko Maric delivered a speech to the participants of the conference on the priorities of Croatia with regard to the new EU budget.

A high-level panel discussion on the future of the Multi Annual Framework (MFF) followed the speech. The Panel discussion included Mr. Silvano Presa, Deputy Director General of DG Budget, European Commission, Mr. Mikolaj Dowgielewicz, Director General and Permanent Representative of the European Investment Bank, Mr. Eckhard Forst, Vice President of EAPB and CEO of NRW.BANK, Mr. Sibil Svilan, EAPB Board Member and CEO at SID Bank and Mr. Rolf Wenzel, Governor of Council of Europe Bank (CEB) The audience included CEOs and Board members of EAPB member institutions, as well as high-level representatives from the World Bank and other key institutions and stakeholder organizations The conference showcased the increasing need for cooperation in implementing promotional policies EU-wide and discussed the appropriate legislative framework for promotional banks in the context of the new EU budget.

On the occasion of its General Assembly, EAPB announced that the Malta Development Bank (MDB) has joined EAPB as its 31st member. The MDB contributes towards sustainable economic development that benefits the Maltese people by promoting inclusive and environmentally sustainable economic growth and infrastructure development.

At the General Assembly, Ms. Kristine Falkgard, President and CEO at KBN (Norway) was appointed EAPB Vice President. Ms. Tamara Perko, CEO of HBOR (Croatia), Ms. Lidwin van Velden, Managing Director at NWB Bank (The Netherlands) and Dr. Jürgen Allerkamp CEO at IBB (Germany) were appointed new Board Members of the EAPB. Mr. Philippe Mills President of the EAPB and CEO of SFIL (France), Mr. Eckhard Forst, Vice President of EAPB and CEO of NRW.BANK (Germany), Ms. Iris Bethge Executive Managing Director of VÖB (Germany), Mr. Josep-R. Sanroma, CEO of ICF (Spain) and Mr. Sibil Svilan, CEO at SID Bank (Slovenia) were re-elected to the EAPB Board.


See other events

Privacy and terms

Learn more about how we collect, store, use and disclose your personal data when you interact with us.

This Disclaimer is defined according to the European Regulation act of General Data Protection Regulation (2016/679).

What data do we process when you visit this site?

Why do we use your data?

We use this data for the purposes described in our policy, which include:

Learn more here

I agree View more about our privacy policy